十月8th書評

十月8th書評

十月8th書評

脆皮兒童–林比(Libby Lam)

這本書的主題更黑暗,更嚴肅,並配有復雜的插圖,因此更適合年齡較大的兒童。 它講述了一個男孩遵循他的道德指南針的故事,即使一個權威人物告訴他狩獵孩子。 深刻的主題和精美的插圖。

我從4明星那裡給它5。

柔軟的兔子–瑪格麗·威廉姆斯

適合3-9歲的兒童。 這是一個玩具兔子的經典故事,通過一個小男孩的愛,它變成了一隻真正的兔子。 這是令人心動的,並且使孩子們有機會相信自己的毛絨玩具如果丟了也會變得真實。

我從4明星那裡給它5。


當我們在一起時–克萊爾·弗里德曼

適合2-10歲的孩子。 這是一個小兔子與他的朋友和家人在森林裡玩耍的有趣故事。 這個故事充滿韻律,並有鮮豔生動的插圖使它吸引兒童,並分享了同伴可以帶給孩子生活的快樂。

我從4明星那裡給它5。

Book Reviews October 8th

Book Reviews October 8th

Book Reviews October 8th

Crispy Children – Libby Lam

This book has a darker and more serious theme, paired with complex illustrations, making it better for older children. It tells the story of a boy following his moral compass, even though an authority figure tells him to hunt children. Profound theme and gorgeous illustrations.

I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

The Velveteen Rabbit – Margery Williams

Good for children aged 3-9. This is a classic tale of a toy bunny that becomes a real rabbit through the love of a little boy.   It is heartwarming, and gives kids an opportunity to believe that their own stuffed toys might become real too, if they are lost.

I give it 4 out of 5 stars. 


When We’re Together – Claire Freedman

Good for kids aged 2-10. This is the story of a little rabbit who has fun playing in the forest with its friends and family.  This story rhymes and has bright, colourful illustrations making it engaging to children, and shares the joy that companions can bring to a child’s life. 

I give it 4 out of 5 stars.